Turkeys in the Backyard

October 10, 2009 at 6:47 pm 1 comment

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, primarily because we’ve been very busy packing and then moving into my parent’s house while renovations are being completed on our new house.

My parents live in a house that backs onto the forest in a suburb – and they have lots of different wildlife that live in their yard. My dad took this picture the other day of a bunch of turkeys that were wandering around out there, so I thought I’d share:

3 turkeys

3 turkeys

and here’s a close-up of one:

Turkey - close-up

Turkey - close-up

Happy Thanksgiving.

🙂

Entry filed under: Turkeys.

Raindrops in the Garden Dandelions

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 5,373 hits